ABOUT US

OBJECTIVES

The main business of GOSA is to further its main objective as follows:

1

To establish a platform for the exchange of information and knowledge to the furtherance of the industry.

2

To compile, interpret and distribute information to the industry as a neutral and objective organisation.

3

To co-ordinate expertise to the advantage of the industry.

4

To promote synergy and goodwill within the industry by means of symposiums and workshops.

5

To encourage informal networking between role players in the grain value chain.

OUR CONSTITUTION – CORNERSTONE OF THE ORGANISATION

The organisation is a legal entity with rights and liabilities and is governed by its constitution.

MEET OUR BOARD

The Board is elected for a tenure of two years and, by virtue of the provisions of the constitution, manages the business of the organisation. It consists of elected members, additional members with voting rights as well as co-opted members.

Hein Rehr
PRESIDENT
Mobile: 082 451 1569
Email: hein@natfum.co.za
Johan van Rensburg
VICE PRESIDENT
Mobile: 082 874 0188
Email: johan.vanrensburg@vkb.co.za
Marco Pretorius
TREASURER
Mobile: 082 924 6222
Email: marco.pretorius@afgri.co.za
Ferdinand Meyer

Mobile: 083 293 0336
Email: ferdi@thisisronin.com
Lukas Swarts

Mobile: 082 444 3227
Email: lukas@ensignship.com
Tom Terblanche

Mobile: 082 891 1656
Email: tom@graincarriers.co.za
Stefan van Staden

Mobile: 083 301 0262
Email: Stefan.VanStaden@afgri.co.za
Dries Dannhauser

Mobile: 087 358 8184
Email: dries.dannhauser@vkb.co.za
Willem Strauss

Mobile: 082 428 3212
Email: willem.strauss@rmb.co.za
Trudie Smit
ADMIN & FINANCE (SECRETARIAT)
Mobile: 082 771 1914
Email: info@grainorgsa.co.za

MEET OUR GOSA CAPE BRANCH

George du Plessis
CHAIRMAN: GOSA Cape
Mobile: 082 924 8755
Email: gduplessis@overbergagri.co.za
Eddie de Jager
VICE-CHAIRMAN: GOSA Cape
Mobile: 082 388 0024
Email: eddie.dejager@ssk.co.za
Michal Rehr
TREASURER
Mobile: 072 447 6435
Email: michal@natfum.co.za
Neil de Lange
SECRETARY
Mobile: 082 614 6494
Email: NeildL@massamatic.com
Johan Lusse

Mobile: 083 310 2362
Email: johanl@overbergagri.co.za
Jurie Claassens

Mobile: 079 029 9777
Email: juriec@aelab.co.za
Dries van Jaarsveld

Mobile: 083 450 5214
Email: pampoenkraal.depot@bkbgs.co.za